Welcome to the Ziegert Report digital Showroom! Here you will find all the content from the print version to reread, download and share. Of course there is an exclusive City Check for each Top-8-Cities as usual with all relevant facts and figures regarding construction activity, population change and asking prices. Additionally, on this page you have the possibility to compare the Top-8-cities. Therefore you find a Button beneath each graph which leads you directly to the all-over-comparison-graph. We wish you an enlightening read!
DYNAMIC TELEGRAPH
How dynamic is Germany’s real estate market? Find out now with our new measuring tool: The ZIEGERT dynamic telegraph.
EDITORIALby Sven Henkes, Managing Director at ZIEGERT
Dear Readers,

We are experiencing a time of expansion, with cities growing beyond their limits and living spaces linking up with each other in new ways. We are encountering an all-encompassing momentum – in the property market and actually in all other aspects of life as well.
Recently we have deepened our inspiring connections and partnerships. We are expanding our partnership with the KaDeWe Group from Berlin to also Munich and Hamburg, where we will have our own representation in the Oberpollinger and Alsterhaus department stores from now on. This opens up doors for us in further prime locations in Germany. We are also expanding our European network. Complementing our important partnership with Knight Frank, we are taking our work with Douglas Elliman to the next level to add a new focus on the United States market. We will take German markets previously characterised by their national nature and put them on a bigger stage, make them more dynamic and add value through our connections.
Also playing a crucial role in this will of course be our strong investment and financing area of business. You see, we do more than just go along with this momentum – we ourselves are an active driver of this market dynamism. It is this position that has for more than thirty years let us become a consistent consultant for exclusive property projects – a strategic partner. Our goal is to give every customer all-round support in creating or finding the perfect product. At the end of the day, we want more than just good construction; we want better construction, as my colleague Karsten Waldschmidt so aptly put it. The new Ziegert Report contains four pages providing insightful information about product development, his area of responsibility.
Yet business always has a human side as well. So, you may ask, what else drives us? I would be delighted to tell you. For us, the reason behind what we do has become more than just the most important criterion of our future success – it has also become our strongest motivation. We create spaces for inspiring connections from person to person. That is our promise to our customers, our partners and ourselves. At the end of the report, you can find a small discussion about the questions of our time in The Big Talk with the company’s founder, Nikolaus Ziegert. A conversation certain to inspire you just as much as it inspired me.
With this new Ziegert Report, you are again holding a piece of our company’s history in your hands. I look forward to a new year of success with you and to stimulating discussions about the aforementioned momentum and our projects together. What’s more, I am excited about the things we will make a reality together.

Sven Henkes

Read the whole Editorial by Sven Henkes
WHAT DOES NEW BUILDING COST IN GERMANY?
Demand for housing ownership in Germany is still unabated – with a relatively low ownership rate of 46 per cent by EU standards (71 per cent). This demand is particularly strong in the top eight cities and their environs. As a result of the high demand and limited supply in metropolitan areas, different price levels can be identified in different residential markets throughout Germany. The map of Germany below illustrates the average asking prices for condominiums newly built and marketed for the first time, presented by county/self-administered city. The eight largest condominium markets are specially highlighted.
TOP GRAPHIC
I. CITY COMPARISON
II. AFFORDABILITY
III. TOP PRICES

Willkommen im digitalen Showroom des Ziegert Reports. Hier finden Sie alle Inhalte der Printausgabe zum Nachlesen, Downloaden und Teilen. Wie gewohnt gibt es zu jeder unserer Top-8-Städte einen exklusiven City Check. Hier auf der Seite haben Sie zusätzlich die Möglichkeit, alle Städte miteinander zu vergleichen. Sie finden dazu unter jeder Grafik einen Button, der sie direkt zur Vergleichsgrafik aller Top-Standorte führt. Wir wünschen Ihnen eine erhellende Lektüre!
SCHWERPUNKT DYNAMIK
Der aktuelle Ziegert Report führt eine neue Messmethode ein: den DYNAMIC TELEGRAPH.
EDITORIALvon Sven Henkes, Geschäftsführer ZIEGERT
Sehr verehrte Leserinnen, sehr verehrte Leser,

wir erleben eine Zeit der Expansion, Städte wachsen über ihre Grenzen hinaus, Lebensräume werden neu vernetzt. Wir begegnen einer allumfassenden Dynamik – am Immobilienmarkt, ja eigentlich in allen Lebensbereichen.

In letzter Zeit haben wir inspirierende Verbindungen und Partnerschaften vertieft. Unsere Kooperation mit der KaDeWe Group GmbH weiten wir von Berlin auf München und Hamburg aus, wo wir ab sofort im Oberpollinger und im Alsterhaus mit eigenen Repräsentanzen vertreten sein werden. Damit öffnen wir Türen in weiteren deutschen Topstandorten. Auch unser europäisches Netzwerk bauen wir weiter aus. Neben unserer bedeutenden Partnerschaft mit Knight Frank intensivieren wir unsere Zusammenarbeit mit Douglas Elliman und richten uns damit am US-amerikanischen Markt aus. Wir werden deutsche Märkte, die bisher national geprägt waren, auf eine größere Bühne heben, sie dynamischer machen, durch unsere Verbindungen einen Mehrwert schaffen. Nicht zuletzt auch durch unseren starken Geschäftsbereich Investment und Finanzierung. Sie sehen: Wir lassen uns nicht von der Dynamik leiten – wir sind selbst aktiver Treiber des Marktgeschehens.
In über dreißig Jahren wurden wir so zur konstanten Beratungsinstanz für exklusive Immobilienprojekte – zu einem strategischen Partner. Unser Ziel ist es, jede Kundin und jeden Kunden rundum zu begleiten, das perfekte Produkt zu schaffen oder zu finden. Wir wollen, dass am Ende nicht einfach nur gut gebaut wird, sondern besser, wie mein Kollege Karsten Waldschmidt es so treffend formuliert. Der neue Ziegert Report liefert auf vier Seiten kenntnisreiche Einblicke in seinen Verantwortungsbereich der Produktentwicklung.

Doch Wirtschaftlichkeit hat immer auch eine menschliche Seite. Was treibt uns also noch an? Ich teile es gerne mit Ihnen: Der Sinn unseres Wirkens ist für uns nicht nur zum wichtigsten Erfolgskriterium der Zukunft geworden, sondern auch zu unserer stärksten Motivation. Wir schaffen Räume für inspirierende Verbindungen von Mensch zu Mensch. Das ist unser Versprechen an uns selbst, an unsere Kunden und Partner. Einen Exkurs zu den Fragen unserer Zeit finden Sie am Schluss des Reports, im großen Gespräch mit Unternehmensgründer Nikolaus Ziegert. Ein Gespräch, das Sie bestimmt ebenso inspiriert wie mich.

Mit dem neuen Ziegert Report halten Sie wieder ein Stück unserer Unternehmensgeschichte in Händen. Ich freue mich auf ein neues Erfolgsjahr mit Ihnen, auf anregende Diskussionen zum Thema Dynamik und zu unseren gemeinsamen Projekten. Und ich bin gespannt, was wir zusammen realisieren werden.

Sven Henkes

Lesen Sie das ganze Editorial von Sven Henkes
WAS KOSTET NEUBAU IN DEUTSCHLAND?
Die Nachfrage nach Wohneigentum ist in Deutschland trotz der im EU-Vergleich (71 %) noch immer geringen Wohneigentumsquote von 46 % weiterhin ungebrochen. Besonders stark ist die Nachfrage in den TOP- 8-Städten und deren Umland. Verursacht durch die hohe Nachfrage und das knappe Angebot in den Ballungsgebieten sind innerhalb Deutschlands unterschiedliche Preisniveaus in den verschiedenen Wohnungsmärkten zu erkennen. In der nachfolgenden Deutschlandkarte werden die durchschnittlichen Angebotspreise für Eigentumswohnungen (ETW) im Segment Erstverkauf Neubau nach Kreisen und kreisfreien Städten dargestellt. Die acht größten Eigentumswohnungsmärkte (ETW-Märkte) werden gesondert hervorgehoben.
TEILEN
DOWNLOAD
TOP GRAFIKEN
I. Städtevergleich
TEILEN
DOWNLOAD
TEILEN
DOWNLOAD
TEILEN
DOWNLOAD
II. Erschwinglichkeit
TEILEN
DOWNLOAD
TEILEN
DOWNLOAD
TEILEN
DOWNLOAD
III. Top-Preise
TEILEN
DOWNLOAD
TEILEN
DOWNLOAD
TEILEN
DOWNLOAD